1. #1
    Unregistered

    Deactivating the closed user feature on android smart phone?

    How to deactivate Closer user call on my android phone? Will I be able to make calls if this feature is turned on?

  2. #2
    AndroidExpert AndroidExpert is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3,547

    Re: Deactivating the closed user feature on android smart phone?

    Close user Group is a setting on the android phone by which the user can only make calls to a set of numbers provided by the operator. This feature if turned ON in an android phone, the user will not be able to make calls to other users using the phone. So, if the user needs to make any calls using the android phone, the user needs to deactivate the feature. For this, first the user needs to tap on the Menu option on the home screen. Then the user needs to select the option called Network Services. In network settings you will be able to find the option called Closed user Group. There you need to select the option called Deactivate.

  3. #3
    anikrish anikrish is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    1,789

    Re: Deactivating the closed user feature on android smart phone?

    In order to deactivate the Closed user group in an android phone navigate to Settings from the application menu and then select the option as network services there you will find an option as Closed User group un check the option to deactivate it.
    Hope this Helps.

  4. #4
    vinodmehta vinodmehta is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2,312

    Re: Deactivating the closed user feature on android smart phone?

    Offcourse you can deactivate the feature on Android smart phone

    To deactivate the feature on Android smart phone,you have to follow some steps :

    Steps :


    1. Go to Home Screen
    2. Tap on “Menu”
    3. Go to “Settings”
    4. Select “Network”
    5. Tap on “Closed User Group”
    6. Tap on “Deactivate”
    7. You have successfully done !!

  5. #5
    mithu ashi mithu ashi is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,021

    Re: Deactivating the closed user feature on android smart phone?

    It is possible to deactivate the closed used feature on android smart phone.
    - Go to home menu.
    - Press network services option.
    - Then select closed user group.
    - Now press deactivate option.
    - That's it.
    - Now you can able to call to any number.

  6. #6
    wannapoints wannapoints is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    847

    Re: Deactivating the closed user feature on android smart phone?

    For deactivating the closed used feature on android smart phone, follow these steps:-
    * Tap on home menu.
    * Select network services option.
    * Tap on closed user group.
    * Select deactivate option.
    * You are done.

  7. #7
    wannapoints wannapoints is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    847

    Re: Deactivating the closed user feature on android smart phone?

    For deactivating the closed used feature on android smart phone, follow these simple steps:-
    * Tap on home menu.
    * Select network services option.
    * Tap on closed user group.
    * Select deactivate option.
    * You are done.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Is it possible to user Firefox browser on android smart phone?
    By Unregistered in forum Android Discussions
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 22-06-2013, 09:18 AM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 14-01-2013, 10:55 PM
  3. Does Galaxy S3 offer the Smart Stay feature?
    By Unregistered in forum Android Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 18-12-2012, 09:40 PM
  4. What is the smart share feature available on LG android phone?
    By Unregistered in forum Android Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16-11-2012, 09:41 PM
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 23-08-2012, 08:41 PM